Makeup · Uncategorized

BareMinerals Complexion Rescue Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream

Did I mention I do most of my shopping online nowadays? The thought of a crowded Sephora with loud music and a million different people asking me if I need help is just too much. The problem with online shopping is that you can’t try on the products. Your odds of picking the right shade are decreased as well. I love shopping online at Sephora because of their great return policy. This came in handy with this purchase!

After a spree of trying many different foundations I felt like I needed something light and easier to apply on a daily basis. Especially going into my final exam period at University! I researched for some lightweight bb or cc creams that could be pulled off on their own. I  found the BareMinerals Complexion Rescue Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream. I believe this is more of a tinted moisturizer. I do not necessarily need a lot of coverage as my skin is usually fairly clear. I just need a little something to even out my skin tone and moisturize my skin.

I picked up the color 03 Buttercream after much googling of swatches and shade matching. The cream costs around $37.00 CAD.

Sorry for the poor quality photos taken at night:

cimg1715

BareMinerals Complexion Rescue Tinted Moisturizer Gel Cream Buttercream

This was very oily on me in all the wrong places. At the same time, it brought out all my dry patches making my skin more flaky than normal. It felt too heavy. It also didn’t blend out well and left me with these horrible streaks that my boyfriend pointed out halfway through our day (thanks for the heads up!!!).  It was also a little too orange.

I’m not one to be picky about packaging but what is up with the expiration date on the front of the packaging? Anyways, I do not return things often but this would have just been a complete waste.

That’s just my experience. Have any of you tried this product? What’s your opinion on it? Let me know in the comments! Also, what would you recommend as a lightweight bb or cc cream type product that would better suit my needs instead?

Leave a Reply

